top of page
  • tiyriefredvingpil

The End of an Era: Malazan Book Of The Fallen Audiobook 91



All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.




Malazan Book Of The Fallen Audiobook 91




When I saw that this website claimed to have the audiobook of The First Man In Rome by Colleen McCullough, narrated by Jill Tanner, I was skeptical. I have looked high and low on the internet and this unabridged recording of the book is IMPOSSIBLE to find, at least where I live in the US. Most services (and all the libraries I checked!) only have the recording of the abridged version, read by a male narrator, which has been universally panned by readers as a bad abridgement. I decided I would take a chance, and ordered the CD set. (I include all this detail because I know there are others like me who periodically scour the internet for this recording.)


Motion. Audiobooks. Came. THROUGH. The CD's they sent were the real deal, the recording I had been looking for fruitlessly on the internet! Even better, I was able to buy the whole series on CD for less than I normally spend on a single audiobook. I can't tell you how excited I was!


Now, the audiobook itself was a little difficult to listen to for modern ears. I believe it was recorded in 1991, and distributed in a quality that made the file size small enough to fit on a few CD's - at the cost of audio quality. The high end of the audio has been clipped, so it sounds a little like hearing someone talk through a phone connection. However it's tolerable, and you get used to it. The other issue for me was the slow cadence of the files. I ended up putting all the files (there were 35 of them for the first book in the series, most of them 1hr 15m long) into a podcast app so I could take advantage of listening at speed, and with gaps automatically removed. I will say that the process of finding a CD player, getting the files onto my iPhone, and ultimately into my podcast app was a pain - but for a recording as rare as this, it was worth it! All of this I take to be issues with the master recording, not issues that MotionAudiobooks is responsible for.


When I saw that it was coming via UPS I expected an expedited delivery. Well, the package spent a month in California. When it did get delivered it was with Canada Post. Why use UPS, and not USPS? The disks were good. I have since ordered five more audiobook collections. Now I wait.


2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tekken 3 baixe com apenas 35 mb

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 DLC Baixar Xbox 360 Se você é fã de jogos de luta, provavelmente conhece Tekken Tag Tournament 2, um dos títulos mais populares e aclamados da série Tekken. Mas você sabia que

Squid game Azerbaijão

Squid Game Azerbaycan: tudo o que você precisa saber sobre o programa de sucesso da Netflix Squid Game é uma série da Netflix que conquistou o mundo. O show segue 456 pessoas que estão com problemas f

bottom of page